January 12, 2018

One great way to find out what your congregation and visitors are looking for is to distribute surveys, polling them on what they enjoy about your church, what they feel is lacking, and whatever is on their mind about their church experience in general. Here are a few tips on crafting church survey questions:  …


January 10, 2018

This end of the year financials checklist comes to us via Alfred Johnson’s blog. We hope you find it useful.   Federal Reports Make sure you have blank forms for all IRS needed filings. NELCO has what you need.  Click Here to order forms Deadline for filings now is January 31, 2018, for most reports General Ledger…


January 8, 2018

What motivates you may not motivate others. As you teach people to give, it helps to understand their reasons. Some give because of relationship. People will give money to an organization because they have a relationship with the people there. Some give because of vision. A compelling vision inspires people to give (Proverbs 29:18, KJV)….


January 5, 2018

Facebook has a feature called Facebook Live that can effectively help you communicate. Facebook Live is built right into the Facebook app. So if you are a pastor with a church Facebook page and a smartphone you can easily take advantage of this service. First, we will talk about some things you can do with…

Webinars.201801111 (1)

January 3, 2018

ECFA is presenting a free Webinar on January 11, 2018, at 1:00 PM EST. Webinar Details: Date: Thursday, January 11 Duration: 60-Minute Webinar Time: 1:00pm EST ~ 12:00pm CST ~ 11:00am MST ~ 10:00am PST Join us for the How Tax Reform May Impact Churches and Ministries Webinar with Dan Busby, president of ECFA, Vonna Laue, executive vice president of ECFA, Michael Martin,…